Easter Dresses Edit

I sometimes get curious about what’s out there for those looking for an outfit for an occasion. In this case I am talking about the Easter that’s coming up. I have to admit that after checking out the available stuff online I worry about the busy and the careless girls who leave it all to the last minute to find a perfect dress or an outfit. It could do with something I could even call a bit of a trauma I had a few years ago just before my convocation.

I was doing some travelling after finishing university but I made sure I came back for the graduation however I didn’t have a lot of time to find a dress. I have to say my mind was elsewhere because I was having a good time travelling so worrying about some dress wasn’t even on my mind. And then it was a bit too late to get something that was just right for it so I ended up wearing a dress that I already had (which was a lovely dress by the way) but I wanted something new and special for it.

So believe me when I say that it actually makes me worried about not being able to find something perfect for some special day or an event 🙂

I went online to check out the dresses that some of the brands that I normally would shop with had. The winners of my research were Zara and Mango offering a range of dresses from simple dressy type to gowns. My criteria was something light and plain coloured however floral prints would be acceptable also. I was also looking for some ruffles or pleats as well as slightly oversized silhouettes. The length preference that I has was maxi or midi dresses however I could only find a few of those that made it to my list. I am sure I would have found some nice dresses on ASOS however I wasn’t quite up for looking through 5538 items 😀

easter edit

1. Zara

2. Mango

3. Zara

4. Zara

5. New Look

6. Mango

7. Zara

8. Mango

Leave a Reply

