Accessories: Double Bags

I usually get quite excited about accessories’ posts just like today. I tend to either neglect them or overdo with it, a perfect example would be today’s post inspired by a picture one of my friends liked on Instagram. You can see the inspirational picture here which is an outfit from Marni’s Spring/Summer 2017 collection.

I love the minimalistic and clean aesthetic of this look as well as the oversized pockets. I am not too sure whether those are supposed to be pockets or some sort of waist bags but I love the way it looks. The funny thing is that I was shopping last week and I had quite a few paper bags to carry and I was thinking to myself that it would be great to somehow attach those bags to my waist so that I wouldn’t need to feel the weight of it on my arms or shoulders and then soon after this I saw the Marni’s outfit 😀

I have to mention that I did my own version of this because I enjoyed experimenting with it a lot but I did not wear it throughout the whole day. That is mostly because the strap of the green bag can only be wrapped and tied around my waist and doesn’t stay like this for long whereas the white bag is great because it can be undone like a belt and securely fastened.

I think wearing double bags does not only look great but can be very useful to keep stuff in it also. It’s like a fashionable version of a bumbag. I want to try wearing two bags that are the same around my waist which I think would look amazing.

*

Bag – Mango

Bag – George at ASDA

*

Photography by: lily

 

IMG_2799IMG_2795IMG_2812IMG_2810

2 thoughts on “Accessories: Double Bags

Leave a Reply

