OOTD28: Utility Jumpsuit and Happy Women’s Day

The day is almost over but I still want to say HAPPY INTERNATIONAL WOMEN’S DAY!

I completely forgot about this day until someone wished me happy women’s day and then I spend the whole day reading articles and thinking about what it means to be a woman.

I recall a moment a bit over a week ago when Breitling had a pop up jet simulator at Westfield Stratford City which all looked very cool apart from a couple of smiling models in skimpy flight attendant uniforms who were greeting those who wanted to try the simulation. Women can wear whatever they like but in instances like this it makes me think – what’s up with using women as accessories? The same thing can notoriously be seen in car showcases also.

I’m not going to go into the argument who women dress for as that’s way more complex than just to answer either for men or for women but I feel like it’s a vicious circle and you can never please everyone in this situation. Women usually choose to cover up if they want to be taken seriously but that makes me wonder why do they even need to worry about it at all?

I personally prefer looking like a jet pilot than an attractive flight attendant however I wish for the day to come when women don’t even have to think about what they should dress like to be heard and not only seen.

*

Jumpsuit – Stradivarius

Harness – Stradivarius

Boots – Bershka

*

Photography by: lily

IMG_2496IMG_2499IMG_2508(2)IMG_2514(2)IMG_2515(2)IMG_2517IMG_2520IMG_2525(2)

Leave a Reply

