OOTD21: Camo Skirt

I’ve realised that a while back I said I would do some outfits with the stuff from my What I got in 16/17 winter sales so far post and then completely forgot about it. So here I am doing it with one of the items – a camouflage skirt – that I did not in fact include in the post as I was still unsure whether I was going to keep or not. My main issue with it was that it could easily look too casual or cheap or both.

I’m very much into layering at the moment but when I saw this white and blue striped top I wasn’t quite sure what I would wear it with but I looked around in Zara and found this khaki green top which I have to admit I thought was a dress because I didn’t try it on as I didn’t want to wait in the queue for the fitting rooms so only at home I discovered the truth 😀

The outfit quite accidentally turned out to be military-like but in a wearable kind of way. I’ve always liked camouflage print and have familiarised myself with the variety of its different types which was an interesting activity. I think my favourite is splinter camo depending on a colour combination.

*

Shirt – Zara

Top – Zara

Skirt – Missguided at ASOS

Boots – Bershka

Watch – M&S

*

Photography by: lily

img_2233-copyimg_2249-copyimg_2255-copyimg_2253-copyimg_2257-copy

10 thoughts on “OOTD21: Camo Skirt

Leave a Reply

