OOTD16: Pink Ballerina

I was never a fan of pink but lately I have been liking certain pastel shades of it. I saw this dress in Topshop and I instantly liked it as it was a fairly simple mesh dress (you must be able to see a clear pattern by now) with some nice ruffles around the waist. I am not particularly crazy about the underlay slip part and the shape of it so I decided to put a belt on my waist underneath the mesh layer to keep the slip in place and keep the sheer part flowy.

The dress is also quite thin which makes it very see-through so I am repurposing a swimsuit again to add some extra lines to the outfit as well as to solve the “what the hell am I supposed to wear underneath?!” dilemma.

Also, I was checking out my email last week and there was a Topshop newsletter and interestingly they had ballet inspired clothing suggestions on their website and I of course found my dress amongst other items there as well 😀

Topshop Pink Mesh Dress link here

Motel White Cutout Swimsuit link here

Unknown White Leggings

ASOS Black Platform Boots

Primark Pink Print Waist Belt

H&M Silver Look Geometric Cuff

H&M Silver Look Rings

M&S White Watch

Photography by lily

img_1959-copyimg_1964-copyimg_1978-copyimg_1966-copyimg_1975-copy

4 thoughts on “OOTD16: Pink Ballerina

Leave a Reply

