OOTD 14: White Velour and Blue Velvet

New Look White Velour Rib Sweatshirt link here

ASOS Blue Floral Velvet Skirt

Urban Outfitters Black Leather Look Leggings

Bershka Black Lace Up Platform Boots link here

Mango Multicoloured Jewel Necklace

Blue handmade bracelet

M&S White Watch

Photography by lily

******

Today’s outfit is quite simple and not extremely innovative however I do like mixing up different textures together so in here I’ve got velour and velvet. I can’t really tell the difference if you ask me but I am trusting the description on New Look’s website πŸ˜€

I have to say I’ve always liked simple sweaters which is a perfect example of sports clothing being accepted as casual wear so I am casually mixing it with a floral skirt and adding a couple of accessories which in the end does not look like sportswear at all.

I like the flowiness of this skirt and it is also very soft. I didn’t really like blue colour too much before but now I’m a big fan of certain shades of it and I think that adding blue accessories or items of clothing to an outfit can really stand out and look very nice.

Oh and excuse my not-so-happy face, I was getting a bit frustrated with something so I am definitely not doing that smiling with my eyes thing here πŸ˜€

img_1872-copy-copyimg_1863-copyimg_1868-copy

7 thoughts on “OOTD 14: White Velour and Blue Velvet

Leave a Reply

